I got a lift to the Hotdish Revolution in the Holland neighborhood last night, and made the mistake of wearing my clogs. Walked home with the Dunnwald’s and now I’ve got blisters on my feet.

Revolution was great, as always, but I was up a good bit of the night with a tummy ache. Maybe it was unrelated, but . . .probably not.

This was the People’s Choice overall winner.

Ian Johnson. His family has been to my family yoga class. They are as yummy as his hotdish. The whole lot of them!  And this was his award winning entry.  I won’t even tell you what was in it.  You’ll have to come next time to experience it yourself.

Ian\'s Mom\'s Secret Sausage Recipe

When I moved to upper Northeast, I had to say goodbye to my UPS Man. I still see him around, and as luck would have it, he was the keg master for the event.

And only in Nordeast would you find jello at a hotdish contest. I love it here.

Jello Hotdish

Live local. When you live in Northeast, where else do you need to go? I made the decision to go back to teaching family yoga at the local yoga studio, instead of transporting myself across town. Since the bridge went down, it’s hard to get folks to cross the river for Family Yoga, even if they love it. This, too, shall pass.

Haven’t seen the big child much today. He is off again, on his Kona. Car-free, cell phone free, hopefully not helmet free.

The Big One

It is spring. Finally.

