What a way to start our back-to-car-free living. The in-laws took their car back Sunday, and yesterday, with my blood pressure at 105/34, I took the 4 bus to the 2 bus to the University Hospital. What did they find? Nothing. I guess my fiery personality is an illusion. I’m actually a mellow gal. Somehow the hospital lost at least 4 vials of my blood. There must be vampires on campus.

Disorganized Papa is still on car timing. He decided to look up his bus at 3:30 pm, to be in Kenwood at 5 pm. What’s the saying, “You snooze, you lose?” No way he is going to make it, and his bike is at Scallywags awaiting pick up. They put his two favorite thrift store finds together to make one good bike. Now he’s a thinker, that’s for sure. I’m faced with the reality of buying a new bike. If my blood pressure continues to tank, it might have to be one of those cool Schwinn trikes.

Schwinn

This blog is bound to get more exciting now that I’ve learned how to upload images! Stay tuned!

