Tuesday came and went with no mention of the word “Anniversary”. I couldn’t decide what to do. Should I mention it to anyone? “A year ago, Daddy’s body was trashed and he could have been killed, kids. Let’s go out for dinner and celebrate.” It just didn’t feel right.

So, I avoided it. It’s been a year. And 2 days. I don’t like to think about what could have happened, but my brother would sure like me to. He sells insurance. Life. Disability, et al. I just don’t like to think about it.

On a brighter note, it seems as if I’m stalking our green mayor. After I invited him on a family bike ride around town, he seems to be ignoring me. One quick Facebook exchange and then nothing. I know he’s got a full life with all of those Elephants coming to town, so I will forgive him for now, but I’m waiting, R. T. Still waiting.

